Actualités

Discover the latest information from the ProActis Group and its solutions and stay informed of our upcoming events

THE LOCAL ECONOMY

Over the past few years, substantial changes have occurred in the local economy. Globalization, which diminishes the impact of businesses at the local level, the growing access to purchasing platforms on the web, the development of shopping malls outside of municipalities and the implementation of large, aggressive retail outlets, are forcing local businesses to rethink their approaches.

Moreover, the local economy serves as a place for exchange and joint action, with a network that allows entrepreneurs to share values and get together to take action together. If we are not aware of the need to strengthen the links between inhabitants and local entrepreneurs, we run the risk of rapidly losing these places of friendliness that allow a social life based on exchange.

It is thus essential to set up new initiatives on the scale of local territories and to boost the local economy, because the network enables entrepreneurs to set up locally and thus to promote local trade, avoid relocation and create jobs.

Furthermore, focusing its activity on the local level reduces the ecological impact because local businesses favor short circuits. By reducing the transportation of products, the impact on climate change is reduced to a minimum.

The cities themselves are starting to understand that, to remain viable, they must implement the principles of sustainable and local development. They realize that they are going to have to organize themselves differently to keep their city centers attractive and stop the exodus with massive population transfers. Municipalities are becoming a major player in their economic development from being passive economic actors.

Local economic development is thus becoming a real top priority for the economy, regardless of the country.

Actualités

Découvrez les dernières informations du Groupe ProActis et de ses solutions et tenez-vous informé de nos évènements à venir.

L’ÉCONOMIE LOCALE

Au cours des dernières années, des changements importants sont survenus en matière d’économie locale. En effet, la mondialisation qui diminue l’impact des entreprises au niveau local, l’accès de plus en plus facile à des plateformes d’achat sur le web, le développement de centres d’achat à l’extérieur des municipalités et la mise en place de grandes surfaces agressives au niveau commercial, obligent les commerces locaux à revoir leurs façons de penser.

Par ailleurs, l’économie locale est un lieu d’échange et d’action commun, avec un réseau qui permet aux entrepreneurs de partager les valeurs et de se retrouver pour agir ensemble. Si nous ne prenons pas conscience de la nécessité de renforcer les liens entre habitants et entrepreneurs locaux, nous risquons de perdre rapidement ces lieux de convivialité qui permettent une vie sociale faite sur l’échange.

Il est alors indispensable de mettre en place de nouvelles initiatives à l’échelle des territoires locaux et de dynamiser l’économie locale car le réseau permet à des entrepreneurs de s’implanter localement et donc de favoriser les échanges locaux, d’éviter la délocalisation et de créer des emplois.

De plus concentrer son activité localement permet de réduire l’impact écologique car les entreprises locales favorisent les circuits courts. En réduisant les transports des produits on minimise l’impact sur les changements climatiques.

Les villes elles-mêmes commencent à comprendre que, pour demeurer viables, elles doivent appliquer les principes de développement durable et locale. Elles s’aperçoivent qu’elles vont être obligé de s’organiser différemment pour conserver l’attrait de leur centre-ville et stopper l’hémorragie avec des transferts massifs de population. Les municipalité, d’acteur économique passif deviennent un acteur majeur dans leur développement économique.

Le développement économique local devient une véritable priorité de l’économie, quel que soit le pays.